The world is ending. It started with the earthquakes. There were a lot of quakes all around the world rating at 9.5 on the  Richter scale. The scale goes from one to ten. After the earthquakes, people start to change, they start going crazy and  killing everyone. No one knows what’s going on, but you can only tell the “Baggers,” as people start to call the crazy people, from the regular people because they have bloodshot eyes. Only, the veins in their eyes aren’t red…they’re black.

This book follows the lives of four people; 1 Aries, her best friend dies in a car crash and a mysterious stranger leads her to safety; 2 Clementine, she is the only person in her town to escape a massacre in the town hall; 3 Mason, his school collapsed and he was the only one to survive because he got called out of school because his mom was in a car accident; 4 Michael, he saw a Bagger execute a man who hit a motorcycler. And then there’s “Nothing.” What is it? A Bagger? One of the group? No way to know for sure.

I really liked this book. The writing was amazing, I was really into it. The chapters are split into different perspectives though, and I kept forgetting what happened to whom. Other than that, I have no other criticism about this book. Depressing, scary, and fabulous.

— Mackinsey, age 14

About the Book:
Title: Dark Inside
About: Jeyn Roberts
Release Date: 10/2011