Crewel is the story of a girl named Adelice with a special ability to read the weave. Crewel is about her journey and her learning to control the weave, and Adelice hiding it from the people who watcher her closely. I can’t say that I loved Crewel, but I did like it. There were some things that I didn’t enjoy about the story and there are things that I really did enjoy.

The character development was amazing, everyone in the story had a purpose and they were very interesting! Yet, the story line was below par. There were parts where I was very bored and just wanted to stop reading and give up on it! I pushed through those feeling and it got really good towards the ending! So just stick with it and it will be amazing!

If you liked the Hunger Games or The Selection by Kiera Cass then you will love Crewel! Since it is a mixture of the two, or at least too me it was. Just keep on reading till the end and you’ll have a great read on your hands!

— Samantha

About the Book:
Title: Crewel
Author: Gennifer Albin
Release Date: 10/2012

