Outpost is the continuation story of Deuce and Fade’s story. It starts out a few months after they have reached Salvation and were introduced to their foster families. They feel out of place and unwanted in Salvation. Yet, they don’t give up and try to help out in any way they can for the good of Salvation. Deuce was the same as she was in the previous book; she still had her strength and courage.

The story went along very slowly for me. The first 50 pages or so seemed to drag by but after that everything picked up. I enjoyed Outpost once everything began to happen and I was able to be interested in the story much more than at the beginning. However, with how good the writing and the story were, I didn’t like what thoughts were going on inside of Deuce’s head. Whenever she would see something she would compare it to how the Enclave was and that got on my nerves by the end of the book.

I would recommend this to anyone who enjoyed the first book and likes stories about dystopian societies!

— Samantha

About the Book:
Title: Outpost
Author: Ann Aguirre
Release Date: 09/2012

 

