Gwen’s cousin Charlotte has always been the center of attention. That is, until everyone found out that is was really Gwen who has the time-traveling gene. Now she’s searching through history to get some blood from each time-traveler, along with Gideon. Gideon has been sending mixed signals ever since that kiss in the church. But Gwen still has her best friend, Lesley, to do research, James the ghost to teach her about the eighteenth century, and Xemerius, the gargoyle, who follows her around giving unsolicited advice about everything. It’s only a matter of time before Gwen unravels the mysteries surrounding the Circle of Twelve.

AHHHHH! It can’t be over yet!

These books aren’t long enough; I need more of the story. There was a cliff-hanger ending and now I have to wait another year for the next book!
I was torn between wanting Gwen to punch Gideon in the face and find a new love interest, and wanting Gideon to stop being such a jerk so that I didn’t want Gwen to punch him in the face and they could be together. I was hoping to get answers to some questions from the first book but now all I have are more questions. I loved Xemerius, and characters like Xemerius in general. They’re hilarious and I wish they were real because they’re so awesome. This is a great series that readers can’t help but fall in love with.
— Emily
About the Book:
Title: Sapphire Blue
Author: Kerstin Gier
Release Date: 10/2012
