“You have to be careful who you meet. You can’t unmeet them.”

This dark and chilling story is told from the Point of view of Tinker Bell. It is the story of Tiger Lily, the Native American princess from the classic Peter Pan tale. Tiger Lily chronicles how Peter Pan and the Lost boys came to be, what could have happened before Peter met Wendy, Tiger Lily was Peter’s love, and all of those unanswered questions.

 “I’m not myself.”

                                   “You can never say that.

                  You’re just a piece of yourself right now that you don’t like.”

This book had me hooked from the first page. “Let me tell you something straight off. This is a love story, but not like any you’ve heard.” Just when you think Jodi Anderson is taking you one way you fall into this dark-fantasy. Things get pretty interesting quickly. The result is an amazing prequel to the classic Peter Pan.

I loved the originality of this story, even though you’re familiar with the characters and you think you may know how it’s going to end. As I read I realized that I didn’t know these characters like I thought I did. I also liked how the story was told through Tinker Bell’s eyes. She  has an enormous voice in telling the story.

All in all this was a great read. If you love the Peter Pan story you will love this book with its dark and twisted characters. The storyline was very well thought out; the pacing was great and all the characters had depth and complexity that went beyond my expectations. Tinker Bell was the key that kept the story alive with her awesome snarky commentary.
~Post by Ta’Necia

About the Book
Title: Tiger Lily
Author: Jodi Anderson
Release Date: 6/2012

