In case all of you don’t already know this about me, I love all things summer, romance, and Jennifer E. Smith. Period. So, this was basically Willa in book form. And then she put a famous guy into the picture. What more could you ask for, right?

This book. AGGHHH SO GOOD. I started this book at night, and then because I decided I probably shouldn’t stay up until 3 in the morning, I went to bed. At the school the next day I read through a bunch of my classes (hi teachers! *waves innocently*) and then finished it at school. Because aahhhh guys go read this one when it comes out, or wait until summer when you’re at a nice beach. Either works.

First of all, Ellie and Graham (I love these names) are so adorable, it’s sickening. (Not really but, you get what I mean.)  Ellie was sweet and funny, and Graham is charming and gorgeous and hilarious. They’re basically made for each other. Then all this drama goes down and Ellie has to decide how much she can risk to be with Graham, and Graham has to figure out how much he’s willing to go through to be with Ellie. Lots of sweet romantic scenes and sacrifices in this book.  Thumbs up on that front, Jennifer.

Then there’s the email format (which I love) and it totally reminded me of A Cinderella Story in that way. (Not the Selena Gomez one. The Chad Michael Murray and Hilary Duff one, which is my all time fav movie, like, ever.) The best part about it is that they both realize that by emailing each other and growing closer, they were able to know each other in a very different and more intimate friend way that they wouldn’t have if they had just met on the street. They probably never would’ve met, and Ellie wouldn’t have given Graham the time of day.

So this book… Yeah, it’s amazing. It’s a must read. So if you haven’t read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight  (what’s with Jennifer E. Smith and long book titles?!) then go find that one to tie you over until This is What Happy Looks Like comes out. The go read Happy (let’s just call it that) and die over them both.

~ Post by Willa

About the Book
Title: This is What Happy Looks Like
Author: Jennifer E. Smith
Release Date: 4/2/2013

