So I would like all of you to imagine a combination of The Innocents and Pretty Little Liars in one, but with some truth or dare.

That’s this book.

The characters were pretty amazing! Definitely one of those books with surprising character moments! Jacqueline Green did a really good job of taking her characters that started out sort of flat and normal and giving them some dimension. When the dares started, I really liked how all of the characters were affected, and they all changed. Tenley, Caitlin, and Sydney’s relationship was interesting to say the least, and continually surprised me. They were brought together by something that originally tore them apart, and I really liked how their  relationship developed over the course of the story!

The plot line  was engaging and was kept me going. I do think that the dares got slightly old after a while, but then again, I kind of have a short attention span after a while. I recommend this for readers who enjoy some good old drama, mystery, and late night fun!

~post by Willa

About the Book
Title: Truth or Dare
Author: Jacqueline Green
Release Date: May 14, 2013

