Book World Buzz (OMG, We’re So Excited!)

We recently asked our Teen Press Corps what news in the book world they’re most excited about right now. Here’s what the teens are talking about:

K E N D A L L

maze runner movie poster

      The  Maze Runner by James Dashner Movie

I haven’t read this book yet but the actor Dylan O’Brein from teen wolf is playing Thomas, the main character, in the movie and I am so excited!  I will have to pick this book up before the movie comes out next year!

W I L L A

city of bones movie

   The City of Bones  by Cassandra Clare Movie

The City of Bones Movie is coming out in less than a week! I have read the books by Cassandra Clare and loved them, so I hope the movie is as exciting as the books!

ignite me

Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi

Also, Tahereh Mafi  revealed the cover for Ignite Me , the third book in the Shatter Me series! The cover is absolutely wonderful and I might add that I am Team Warner!!!

L A U R A

vasnapshot

The Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (Blood Sisters) Movie

Omg, the cast is perfect and a couple of weeks ago Richelle Mead headed to London to begin production!!! I absolutely love this series and I hope they do the books justice!

What news are you most excited about?

Leave a Reply

