The Fault In Our Stars, the bestselling book by one of our favorite authors, John Green, is dedicated to Green’s good friend, Esther Grace Earl. Esther, who passed away in 2010 at the age of 16, had a remarkable outlook on and exuberance for life. Today we’re excited to welcome to our shelves the touching new book This Star Won’t Go Out, a collection of Esther’s journals, fiction, letters and sketches. Her work made us laugh, made us cry, and it reminded us that hope is an act of will, optimism an act of intent, and life more precious than any cliche. 

W H A T   T H E   T E E N   P R E S S   C O R P S   I S   S A Y I N G

WILLA: “I heard about TSWGO through the Tumblr/Nerdfighteria community. I was immediately very excited to hear more about Esther’s story, because although I knew she was a big part of both John and TFiOS’s life, I didn’t know all that much about her as person.”

LAURA: “I watch the Vlog brothers with John and Hank Green. I have heard so much about Esther through their videos, so I am excited to finally hear her story through her own writing!”

KENDALL: “I have been a part of the Nerdfighters since the beginning and I am excited to read about Esther who had a big impact on the Nerdfighteria community.”

B O O K S E L L E R   R E V I E W S

HELEN: “Read It. You will fall in love and cry!”

ARIAN: “I knew this book would break my heart, and it did. But it also warmed it. Esther’s journal entries are sweet, kind, hopeful, and real. She is a reminder of how amazing love can be, especially when we feel it wholeheartedly and practice it without hesitation.” 

CONSUELO: “”Her words and her family’s words are very inspiring. I think it will reach a lot of young people, reading this story of another teenager who did so much and lived life to the fullest with the people around her in the face of her own mortality. I cried.”

B O O K   T R A I L E R

A B O U T   T H E   B O O K

A collection of the journals, fiction, letters, and sketches of the late Esther Grace Earl, who passed away in 2010 at the age of 16. Photographs and essays by family and friends will help to tell Esther’s story along with an introduction by award-winning author John Green who dedicated his #1 bestselling novel The Fault in Our Stars to her.

I N T E R A C T I V E   D I S P L A Y

We’re celebrating Esther’s story with a special interactive display in our Teen section. Come by and add your star with the answer to one of these questions:

• What’s one big thing you hope to accomplish in life?
• If you could tell the world one thing, what would it be?
• What is your happiest moment?
• What inspires you?
• What do you care most about?

Follow @BookPeople on twitter where we’ll be tweeting out questions using #tswgo and adding them to our wall of stars! DFTBA!

C E L E B R A T E   E S T H E R   W I T H   H E R   F A M I L Y ! !

tswgochat

More Details Here:

It will be streamed on the vlogbrothers youtube channel on February 1,2014:  http://www.youtube.com/user/vlogbrothers

More details can be found here.:   http://tswgo.tumblr.com/

 

