This Star Won’t Go out Review: This book is so inspiring and eye opening

laura-tswgo

Title: This Star Won’t Go Out
Author: Esther Grace Earl
Release Date: 1/28/2014
Reviewed by: Laura

This book is so much more than I thought it could be. I personally haven’t read The Fault in Our Stars because I’m a crier, but it’s impossible not to hear about it. I do know that Esther Grace Earl did somewhat influence The Fault in our Stars and that she died at a young age. This in mind, when I started reading this book, I expected the sad story of a young girl who met John Green that would make me cry. I was so wrong. Don’t be mistaken, I did cry; the fact that such a wonderful girl had to die so young is unfair and heartbreaking. But Esther was so much more beyond her Nerdfighter side. Her story is one of bravery in the face of pain and of compassion, courage and strength. This book is so inspiring and eye opening and I feel so privileged to get to know Esther and her fantastic story.

One thought on “This Star Won’t Go out Review: This book is so inspiring and eye opening

  1. Hi Laura! It’s so fun to see your smiling face, and read your latest review. I’m looking forward to reading more about Esther, especially after your review. I challenge you to grab a box of Kleenex and read TFIOS! Yes, you’ll cry, but you’ll be so glad you read this amazing book. Happy Reading! Mrs. Wilson (from your HCMS days)

Leave a Reply

