This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

E M I L Y

BZRK by Michael Grant

“This is one of the best science fiction books I’ve read in a while. I fell in love with the whole cast, especially Wilkes and Ophelia. The biots versus the nanobot’s and the technology feel is amazing. I personally prefer the biots! This book is a riot!”

 

A D R I E N N E

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart

“This book is hilarious! It’s a fantastically modern version of the Dead Poet’s Society; with sneaky pranks and elite secret societies.

 

O L I V I  A

Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson

“This is the first book in a mystery series by James Patterson about a girl who is caught up in her parents’ murder trial. It’s a compelling mystery that I am happy to lose myself in at the moment.”

 

M A C K I N S E  Y

Valiant by Holly Black

” I love Holly Black because you can always count on her books to be weird and creepy. This book just oozes pure fun and imagination. I can’t put it down!”

 

W I L L A

Ruin & Rising by Leigh Bardugo

“I love Leigh’s books and this series is absolutely one of my favorites! I can’t wait to see how she finishes out the series because it’s going to be awesome!!!!” (Ruin & Rising is on our shelves in June. It’s available to pre-order now.)

 

MIRIAM

Brave Story by Miyuki Miyabe

“I am reading Brave Story and really liking it. It has a lot of magic and creatures like dragons, giants, and talking lizards. All the magic that takes place is fantastic and my favorite character is the dragon because he was really hyper and happy!”

 

I S A I A H

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

“I am re-reading TFIOS in preparation for the movie. I’ve always been a fan of John Green and this book is both heart breakingly sweet and excruciatingly depressing.”

 

X A N D E  R

W.A.R.P.: The Reluctant Assassin by Eoin Colfer

“This is a very interesting storyline. It is about an assassin who has a reluctant apprentice and they somehow stumble upon a time machine that takes them from Victorian London to London in our time. ”

 

 

 

 

 

