What Were Reading Right This Minute!

 

 

H A Y D E N

Divided We Fall by Trent Reed

“An interesting story about how the U.S. could collapse. It follows the story of one Idaho guard after he accidentally fires a shot into armed group of protesters. It is a really fun, engaging read and I hope the protagonist comes out on top!”

 

K E N D A L  L

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

“YAY! I have finally started the Heroes of Olympus series and it is as amazing as the Percy Jackson books! It is so good and it’s always fun for me to start another series by my favorite author.”

 

E M I L Y

BZRK Reloaded by Michael Grant

“This is a super-awesome sequel to BZRK, a story of espionage, nano-technology, and mind-control. It’s action-packed and I’m loving every page of it!”

 

M I R I A M

Lockwood & Co. The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud

“When I first picked up this book I was thinking it would be a book set in the medieval times, but I wasn’t expecting the ghost story. It was a pleasant surprise. I am really looking forward to finishing it because they are preparing to defeat a castle filled with ghosts!”

 

A D R I E N N E

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

“This book was definitely different. The main character is accomplishing his to-do list before he commits suicide. It’s a beautiful book about how one teenager can find a connection with another person who might change his or her outlook on life.”

 

O L I V I A

If I Stay by Gayle Foreman

“I think everyone has read this one by now, but I actually haven’t! It’s definitely a heart-wrenching tear jerker, the touching story of a teenage girl in a coma. The story follows her before the accident that put her in a coma and describes her struggle to stay in this world.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

