The Strange Maid: A Unique Story

the strange maid

Title: The United States of Asgard Book 2: The Strange Maid
Author: Tessa Gratton
Release Date: 06/10/2014

Reviewed by: Miriam

Signy of the Valkyrie has a riddle to solve to be accepted into the Valkyrie Tree. After spending what feels like decades and with help from several people she meets, Signy realizes what she needs to do to solve her riddle. I really liked this book except for one thing . . . I had a hard time following everything but this is probably because I hadn’t read the first book in the series. Once Signy realizes what she has to do and I figured out some things that must have happened in the first book, I enjoyed the book. I have to say my favorite character was one of the guys she met named Sharkman;  he had no order and no control and his personality was so different from what I normally read. My least favorite characters (yes plural) were Signy’s sisters from the Valkyrie Tree. I feel like they didn’t understand her and didn’t really support her until the end after everything happened. I really enjoyed the book and the author’s cool twists on the story.

Leave a Reply

