It’s exciting around here! A few weeks ago, the books coming out this fall starting appearing at the store, and every week, we have gotten more and more fantastic new books that we can’t wait to read! Each week, we’ll be recapping the new releases so you don’t miss a thing. Still to come this fall are new releases from Texas Teen Book Fest authors like Marie Lu, Scott Westerfeld, and Garth Nix.

tanecia with yancey bookAnd the countdown is over! Rick Yancey’s* follow up to The 5th Wave is here!!!! The Infinite Sea is out and so far, Ta’necia is the only person at the store who has read it because she got to read the manuscript early but was sworn to secrecy. She wasn’t allowed to talk about it at all! If you’ve read it, stop by to talk to Ta’necia. She’s dying to talk to someone about it! “I was really wondering how he would top The Fifth Wave. That book was so good! Yancey exceeded my expectations. The Infinite Sea is action-packed. It has a great storyline and I love how we get additional character points of view. It’s a lot of fun to get to know their backgrounds and perspectives. I can’t wait for the movie! It’s going to be so good!” *Sadly, Rick Yancey is not one of the authors attending TTBF14.


Ellen’s pick of the day is Blood of My Blood by Barry Lyga. “I haven’t read this book yet, but I’ve read the first two books in the trilogy – I Hunt Killers and Game – and really liked those, so I know this new book is going to be a great, tense, and can’t-put-down book. I like this series because it is a balanced murder mystery and psychological thriller. I also love blood-spattered cover under the dust jacket. A great series for fans of Dexter, Bones, and Silence of the Lambs.”

Here’s what else we got today-

Blood of My Blood by Barry Lyga (The Conclusion to the I Hunt Killers Trilogy)
Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White
Lockwood & Co., Book Two: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud
The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien
Made for You by Melissa Marr
Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeline Kuderick
Falling into Place by Amy Zhang
The Zom-B Chronicles by Darren Shan
I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson **Meet Jandy at the Texas Teen Book Festival!**
Jackaby by William Ritter
Ashes to Ashesby Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian