new years resolutions 22

If you’re a voracious reader like we are (book nerds!), you will totally get that our New Year’s Resolutions list has nothing to do with diets or money, but it has everything to do with books and more books! Members of BookPeople’s Teen Press Corps thought about what they want to change about their reading habits this year, and have put up some challenging and ambitious reader resolutions.

MIRIAM

Find New Authors and Read More Books. I read quite a few books last year but I know I could read more. I want to find more new authors that I haven’t read before and explore the huge world of young adult literature!

Suggested book: The upcoming first book in an exciting new series by a relatively new author Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton

 

HALEY

Finish All The Series I’ve Started. I am a serial series starter. Yes. I have started many series over the year but I cannot seem to finish them! Don’t get me wrong, it’s not because they’re not great, they are, I just get distracted and never get back to them. This year I am going to make the effort to change that and it will be great!

Suggested book: The third and final book in the Grisha Trilogy, Ruin & Rising by Leigh Bardugo

 

WILLA

Read One, Review One. Before I can start a new book, I have to review the one I just read! So far it’s working out really well and I hope I can keep it up!

Suggested book: The upcoming book Mosquitoland by David Arnold

 

ADRIENNE

Read More Buzz Books. I would like to read more books that have a lot of buzz behind them. Books that are getting a lot of publicity in the industry and in my community as well.
all the bright places 4
Suggested book: This month’s Buzz Book, All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

 

EMILY

Read More of Things I Like. I read a couple of books last year but I would like to read more. I like to read realistic fiction so if I can read more of that this year I would be a happy camper!
i was here
Suggested book: I Was Here, the new book by Gayle Forman comes out next week!

 

What are some of your new year’s reading resolutions?

