cut me freXANDER

Cut Me Free by J.R. Johansson

I just started this and the writing is awesome so far. I am very curious to see where this story will go and how it will end.

 

we were liarsEMILY

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I just finished this and it was amazing. Everyone warned me about the twists and turns in the story and I thought I knew how it was going to turn out, but then it shocked me. I have never read a book like this . . . it was that good!

 

lord of the fliesMiriam

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

This book started off differently than I expected and the action keeps you going. And besides all the action it’s a very symbolic book and the different point of views and narrative is a new style for me. It’s a short book but it’s so much more.

 

the assasain's bladeHALEY

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

The Assassin’s Blade is a five story novella prequel to the Throne of Glass series. Calaena Sardothien, the main character is the most feared assassin in her kingdom. I have heard nothing but amazing things about this series and I am so glad I had a chance to pick it up. I’m already hooked!

 

heir of fireWILLA

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I am reading the third book in The Throne of Glass series (aka one of my favorite series ever) and it’s a bittersweet moment. It’s fabulous to be finishing the series, but it really sucks that it’s over.

 

afterworldsADRIENNE

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

Scott Westerfeld continues to amaze me! I am enjoying reading about a 17 yr. old author prodigy living on her own in New York city. She is exploring the city, has a new girlfriend, and is writing a sequel to her brand new young adult book. I am loving the different point-of-views between the main character and her fictional character because they are both very interesting. It’s like reading two stories in one and it is blowing my mind!

