What We’re Looking Forward To in 2015 (so far)

lair of dreamsEMILY

Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #2) by Libba Bray
Release Date: 7/07/2015

I cannot wait until this book hits the shelves!!! The first book: The Diviners, is an amazing mix of historical fiction and paranormal that I instantly fell in love with. The world building was well done and the characters fit the story perfectly. I cannot tell you guys how much I loved this book, but I will tell you to run and read it fast because it’s a stellar read and you will be missing out!!

the dickens mirrorWILLA

The Dickens Mirror ( Dark Passages #2) by Isla J. Bick
Release Date: 3/10/2015

I love Isla J. Bick!!! I read her the Ashes trilogy and that was so creepy and appealing that I had to read more of her work! She is a master at making up worlds that are terrifying and that could very well happen in the near future. I was instantly trapped by her words and characters – in a good way – that I was so ecstatic about this new series. Since then the author has out-done herself with White Space, the first book in her newest series and now I am again playing the waiting game (again) for book two and somebody please magically transport me to the future so I can read it now . . . anyone?

conspiracy of blood and smokeMIRIAM & XANDER

Conspiracy of Blood & Smoke by Anne Blankman
Release Date: 4/01/2015

I absolutely loved Prisoner of Night & Fog. At first I was a little skeptical about picking it up because I don’t usually read historical fiction, but it came highly recommended and I thought I should give it a try. Now I am here to tell you that I am hooked on this series!!! It has all the facts right, great story-telling that transports you to Germany in the 1930’s, and IT IS TERRIFYING!!! People need to read this and I can’t wait for the promising sequel!! SOO EXCITED!

the red queenHALEY

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Release Date: 2/01/2015

This is the first book in a fantasy series by the author and I am really excited for its release. It has an amazing cover and has been recommended to fans of Game of Thrones, and has been compared to Graceling meets The Selection. All of these things are amazing, and it sounds like it’s going to be pretty action packed!

dove arisingADRIENNE

Dove Arising by Karen Bao
Release Date: 2/24/2015

This book has been getting a lot of buzz on the web and it sounds really interesting. I love how it has a unique storyline and it doesn’t sound like the typically plot. It has a really cool cover and I am interested in finding out more about it and all the buzz surrounding it.

 

Pre-order Any of These Titles Today! We Ship All Over The World!!

Leave a Reply

