What We’re Reading Right This Minute!

fahrenheit 451ADRIENNE

Fahrenheit 451  by Ray Bradbury
I was in the mood for a classic, so this was what I chose! I am only two chapters in, and I am already hooked! It is fascinating to read about a society where books are not allowed. That’s just CRAZY!!! There is one character though, who is someone who just doesn’t care. She reads, observes the little things, and she talks about things she loves. This is definitely one book I don’t want to end. Can’t I just keep reading?!!
 

openly gayMIRIAM

Openly Straight by Bill Konigsberg
I like the author’s writing style and how it feels like you’re reading actual journal entries from the main character. It’s fun to get this type of inside look into the characters head via writing.

 

sekretEMILY

Sekret by Lindsay Smith
This is an awesome science fiction novel set in Russia during the international space race. Yulia is a psychic who is captured by the KGB. He joins a team of other teenagers with special powers who are charged with protecting the Soviet space program from the CIA. My friend recommended it to me last year, and I’m so glad that I finally got my hands on it!
 

luxGILLIAN

Onyx by Jennifer Armentrout
I just finished reading Obsidian and I LOVED it!! Now I am on the second book and the series is amazing! It’s just as good as Obsidian, if not better, and the romance is highly entertaining. I suggest you dare all your friends to read it!!!
 

rampantHALEY

Rampant by Diana Peterfreund
This is the first book in the Rampant series about killer, bloodthirsty unicorns, and the heroic teenagers that hunt them. I love this series so far! It has lots of action with a good mix of mystical creatures and magic!! So fun!
 

young elitesDAYNE

The Young Elites by Marie Lu
This book is amazing! It comes with all the twists and turns and dark themes that the author does so well. It is worlds away from Marie Lu’s first book but still shares similar excitement, non-stop action, and great characters. A must read for Lu fans.
 

wild magicMACKINSEY

Wild Magic by Tamora Pierce
This is one of my favorite books. I have read it ten times, and it’s a book that I love coming back to. Daine can talk to animals, but she always worried about losing herself in a pack or herd of animals. As she leaves home and finds a new family, she has to decide whether she wants to learn about her magic or stay human. It’s so good!!!
 

bane chroniclesKENDALL

The Chronicles of Magnus Bane by Cassandra Clare
This is a collection of short stories starring Magnus Bane, a fan-favorite character of the Mortal Instruments & Infernal Devices series. It’s fabulous – a whole bunch of great stories from the sassiest and most fabulous warlock ever!!!

Leave a Reply

