What We’re Reading Right This Moment!

 

OLIVIA

me earl & the dying girlMe and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jessie Andrews

This is a hilarious read!! I’m loving is so much, it is unbelievable. The writing is witty and light, despite the dark title, and the characters are lovable. If you’ve already read it be sure to see the movie out now! Jessie Andrews will also be appearing at the Texas Teen Book Festival this year! He will be on a panel talking about his book and movie so be sure not to miss it!!

 

EMMA

The One by Kiera Cassthe one

The last book in The Selection series and it is wonderful!!! I am so sad to see this series come to an end and I will forever miss the amazing characters in this story. I cannot wait to see what new ideas the author will come up with next with her future books!

 

EMILY

lies we tell ourselvesLies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Tally

It’s a very emotionally compelling historical fiction story with lesbians. It is very interesting because I have never read a book like it and I cannot wait to see what happens!

 

EDEN

Dream A Little Dream by Kristen Gierdream a little dream

I was originally skeptical about picking this one up, but after being highly recommended by a friend I decided to give it a try and surprisingly I loved it! It has a great mix of magic, mystery, and good characters that I was not disappointed.

 

XANDER

ice like fireIce Like Fire by Sara Raasch

This is one of my most anticipated sequels of 2015! I loved Snow Like Ashes and I am so happy that I got my hands on a copy of the new book before it comes out! There are so many questions to be answered after the huge cliffhanger in the first book! So excited!

 

PARKER

The Witherwood Reform School by Obert Skyewitherwood reform

The book starts off with two mischievous kids who get in trouble with their father. That results in being sent off to reform school for their behavior. But this is no ordinary school and I cannot wait to figure out this mystery.

 

EVELYN & HALEY

onyxOnyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer Armentrout

EVELYN: I am currently on the second book and am reluctant to finish it because I know something bad is going to happen. Other than that I am really enjoying it. The characters are fun and it adds a bit of action that makes it even more enjoyable.

HALEY: I just finished reading Onyx, and I absolutely adore it!! It reminds me a bit of Twilight, with aliens instead of vampires. I can’t wait to start book three!

 

AURORA

First Kill (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod #1) by Heather Brewerfirst kills

I just started reading the Vladimir Tod books because I heard that they were really funny. The main character is in the 8th grade, and is a vampire slayer. I think this is going to be a fun read because I just graduated from the 8th grade and I miss it already!

Leave a Reply

