9780062338174

Title: Ms. Bixby’s Last Day
Author: John David Anderson
Release Date: 6/21/16
Reviewed by: Miriam

Ms. Bixby was everyone’s favorite teacher. She always had a good quote, had the best reading voices, and made everyone feel special. No one wanted to say goodbye when she had to leave. Three boys just decided that they had to have the perfect goodbye for their most favorites teacher ever.

Although this book was a little more elementary than the books I normally read I still enjoyed it and almost cried at the end. My favorite character was Topher because he had a wonderful imagination and could always find the art in things. You couldn’t really have a least favorite character in this book and I didn’t. It’s a funny and great read for kids. I wish it would’ve keep going, I almost didn’t want it to end.

